How to Sponsor

Sponsors make the Gene Doyle Fishing Tournament possible!

Read Below for Sponsorship Info

You can also contact Mary PayneRebecca Vaccariello, or John Paulich for more information.

Sponsorship Levels

  • Tournament Grand Sponsor – $10,000
  • Tournament Sponsor – $5,000
  • Event Sponsor – $2,500
  • Grand Champion Trophies – $1,000
  • First Place Trophies  – $600
  • Special Trophies – $600

Download our:
Sponsorship Brochure and
Sponsorship Registration for more information.

From the Kick-Off Party to the last Grand Champion trophy, sponsors make the Gene Doyle Fishing Tournament possible. From the largest cash gifts to the smallest in-kind services, the Tournament appreciates all donations and recognizes all sponsors.

Sponsors at all levels are promoted on press releases, flyers, brochures, welcome banners and the Memorial Foundation website (with links available). In addition, TOURNAMENT GRAND SPONSORS and TOURNAMENT SPONSORS receive special recognition at all events, including free tickets. EVENT SPONSORS are promoted in all displays at their event and receive free tickets.

TROPHY SPONSORS’ names are engraved on the trophy they sponsor, and a representative is invited to personally award the trophy to the winning angler. RAFFLE or DOOR PRIZE SPONSORS are encouraged to participate at the Awards Banquet.

Read Below for Sponsorship Info and Registration

Fishing Tournament   Co-Chairs

Mary Payne (239)398-5219

Rebecca Vaccariello (518)461-4050


Join Our Mailing List

Fishing Tournament

The 23rd Annual Gene Doyle Fishing Tournament, which will forever be known as The Gene Doyle COVID Virtual Tournament, will be held October 1 to October 20, 2020 with fishing whenever and wherever registered anglers choose to fish. Registration will be required but no entry fee will be charged for this virtual tournament. 

The 24th Annual Gene Doyle Backcountry Release Fishing Tournament is scheduled for April 16, 17 & 18, 2021.

Adventure Scholarship

Application Deadline: Friday, March 6, 2020

Finalist Interviews: Thursday, April 23, 2020

Winners Announced: Friday, April 24, 2020